Porirua District Licensing Committee


The Porirua Licensing Committee is a Committee of Porirua City Council appointed to receive and determine applications in accordance with the licensing committee functions, powers and duties under the Sale and Supply of Alcohol Act 2012.


Appointed commissioners are:

  • Cr John Burke, QSO (Chairperson)
  • Cr Dale Williams, ONZM (Deputy Chairperson)

List Members

Appointed list members are elected until December 2017:

  • Morris Cheer
  • Saar Cohen-Ronen
  • Ruth de Villiers
  • Nicole Moloney
  • Michael Neilson
  • Rachel Palu
  • Asha Prasad
  • Kevin Watson
  • Sandy Gill

In addition to the chairperson and two listed DLC members form a quorum for a DLC meeting. The deputy chairperson will act as the chairperson if the chairperson is unavailable.