Railway Stations in Porirua

This section describes each of the seven railway stations in the Porirua area.

Map of the locations of stations.
There are seven railway stations in Porirua City as shown by the map above. None of the original station buildings remain. Each station in Porirua City has a unique background and has been affected by changes to the railway line over time. The variation in railway station buildings and shelters in Porirua City reflect this change.

The following pages describe each station and present an overview of its history.